anagramofbrat: (old school tetris)
Home sick from work. I feel better than I did yesterday, but this morning woke up with one eye glued shut with green stuff and I figured it was a bad idea to spread pinkeye around the office so here I am. Le feh. The nice part is I'm pretty sure I'll be able to make up at least some of the time lost later on this week. So that's a thing.

Redirecting my energies into spontaneous fits of cleaning and rethinking my bead pattern. In making the big version of the pattern graphic last night I noticed the bricks under the dancers further down were all kinds of fucked up. You can really see it under the two guys jumping/doing the kazotzke towards the right; someone clearly got lazy programming that.



Yeah, it's a detail no one's gonna notice on a two inch square screen, but when you blow it up to bead pattern size... Lets just say it was giving me a crisis of "do I say slavishly faithful to the screen shot and risk looking like I fucked up rather than the game itself?" Ultimately I decided to fix the bricking, because that shit was gonna drive me NUTS. While I was at it, I cleaned it up underneath the rest of the people and the little cityscape at the bottom too, and also dragged the last square in the lower right over so that it's centered under the badges, because its placement too far over to the right always bugged the hell out of me.

So here's the fixed version.



I'm sure there's a purist somewhere that's going to squawk about the liberties taken, but I don't care. It's gonna end up looking nicer in the end. Hell, I even took care to make sure the brick patterning stayed in sequence. 'Cause I'm crazy like that. I may also hitch up the last batch and the dancers in the square up a couple pixels so that the spacing top and bottom stays even...

Oh yeah, new icon. :) I dare you to try watching it without hearing Korobeiniki. Though, confession time, I do sometimes put this on in the background for mood music when I'm working. Yep, craftsanity has set in.

And now, off to hunt microbes...

Date: 2012-12-18 04:18 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] dulcelecheswirl.livejournal.com
Your revision is way better.

"Oh yeah, new icon. :) I dare you to try watching it without hearing Korobeiniki. Though, confession time, I do sometimes put this on in the background for mood music when I'm working."

That's just awesome.

Profile

anagramofbrat: (Default)
anagramofbrat

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
111213 1415 16 17
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios