anagramofbrat: (what is love?)
Did not make any more progress after my last update. I pretty much hit the move wall at that point. Which is fine, whatever, technically I have today and tomorrow to finish up, but um yeah. Spent the late afternoon/evening sprawled on the couch with [livejournal.com profile] cell23 watching Arrested Development and Torchwood.

I'm enjoying Arrested Development a lot more this time around. Granted last time I was watching it was an episode here and anther there, which for something as self-referential and continuity conscious, is not the way to appreciate this kind of show. *sigh* Well, whatever, I'm very much enjoying it now. Torchwood though. I've got one thing to say about the Season 2 opener. Well, several, but they'd be pithy, graphic and filthy. So I'll just say HOLY CRAP SPIKE and leave it at that. Y'all don't need to hear me working myself into slash-happy froth about that whole Fight and Makeout Club scene. Seriously, when they were walking toward each other all Mexican Standoff style, I was all "Please make out. Please make out. Please make out. YUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!"

This amused the hell out of [livejournal.com profile] cell23, I might add. Cause I don't like watching men make out or nothing, nope. Not me. Not even a little bit. (Lies, all lies.)

ETA: Oh! I forgot to mention I met [livejournal.com profile] kadharonon in person yesterday while helping the former denizens of 13 move out. And she is cute and awesome! Small damn world/valley....

well today's going to be crazy. After I sign off here I'm going to pack Hanzo full of Little Shit™ and run it over to the new place, then call [livejournal.com profile] grinninfoole because I completely forgot when I was going over to trade cars (move makes andee's brain work good), find a minute to drive down and pick up skull, then [livejournal.com profile] cell23 and I are going to work on moving the rest of my crap out and over. Also somehow I'd forgotten I had a GI appointment scheduled this afternoon (WHHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY) so since it's too late to cancel it, I suppose I need to schlep down to Florence and deal with that too. Also keep myself both hydrated and on small bits of Advil through today so I don't feel like a train hit me later. Fun thing about not having a certain drug for a couple of years - suddenly half the dose you remember taking is SUPER EFFECTIVE. I took two last night and this morning I'm fine.

Anyway, tl;dr version - the move goes well. More a bit later after some actual progress gets made.

...a Katamari icon seems somehow appropriate.

Date: 2010-08-30 02:57 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] head58.livejournal.com
I seem to recall Ali quite enjoying that scene in the season 2 opener as well. Yes, quite enjoying indeed.

Date: 2010-08-30 02:59 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] telepresence.livejournal.com
Yeah, there was a general Fangirl Pants Explosion at the time on some of the boards I belong to.

Profile

anagramofbrat: (Default)
anagramofbrat

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
111213 1415 16 17
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 11:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios