anagramofbrat: (bee on the grape!)
[Error: unknown template qotd]

I hate being sick, honestly - I hate not being little miss cuddly steel and being sick kinda feels like I'm all vulnerable and crap. For this reason I also hate being fussed over, even though I want to be... does this make sense to anyone other than [livejournal.com profile] 11th_letter? *grin*

Whether I go to work or not depends on the sick. If I'm physically sick but pretty functional, I'll man up and drag myself to the office. I'm rarely physically sick to the point of incapacitated, mostly by sheer force of will. Mentally sick is a different beast entirely... I will call out crazy way more often than I will call out sick.


Did not actually end up completing my registration today - was about $200 short, and I didn't have time to run BACK to the ATM and back. They need an ATM in Eastworks, that's frigging ridonkulous that they don't. Oh well. I'll get that done tomorrow morning before returning the rental. But there are plates in my name. Holy crud this is exciting.

Ended up driving back up to Hadley and running some errands... decided to leave the storage for another day, but I have soy yogurt coming out of my ears, and a few "I has a car" necessities... Gonna have to drag [livejournal.com profile] captainlove out for a nice emergency kit sometime soon. I got frames for the three pictures I made into 8x10s today (one of which is the big version of today's icon)... I figure if I occasionally pick out some shots of mine and print/frame them, it'll encourage me to take more. I also signed up for Planet Fitness (no, [livejournal.com profile] cell23, this has nothing to do with yesterday, lol), since they're currently running much cheaper than Smith, thus eliminating any risk of running into the Pregnant Ex. Also, I'm rather perversely charmed by having the option of pounding out my waaaahngst on the elliptical at 3am.... am I a bad person for being amused by how nothing in MA stays open 24 hours other than Sevs and the gym? Seems like that's working at cross purposes.

Now... laundry, because holy god the clean pants, I needs them. Then Ladies Night at [livejournal.com profile] aersi's.

Date: 2009-10-06 12:30 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] harinezumi.livejournal.com
Generally, I don't like being fussed over while sick partially because I don't like people seeing me in a state of weakness, partially because I don't want to spread the plague, and partially because I'd rather focus on the balls-tripping of fever dreams and not have to force my brain into some semblance of communication-capable coherency.

Date: 2009-10-06 04:19 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] nekosensei.livejournal.com
Tee hee! Calling out crazy. I like that expression.

Date: 2009-10-06 07:13 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] padparadscha.livejournal.com
I tend to call in contagious. I hate it when people show up coated in sick miasma and coughing, sneezing, or worse. So I figure I won't do it to others.

Hell, when I had that cold a few weeks ago Mom wouldn't even let me UPSTAIRS. My family is not much for sympathy.

Date: 2009-10-06 12:09 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] aersi.livejournal.com
I never call out when I should. >_< I only do when I'm utterly miserable.

I've heard really good things about Planet Fitness, but I refuse to join a gym where I have to take two buses to get there reliably.

Profile

anagramofbrat: (Default)
anagramofbrat

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
111213 1415 16 17
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:42 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios