anagramofbrat: (click)
And I cannot stop GIGGLING.



All right I now know of three songs that use "Fuck You" in their refrains (the other ones being Ani DiFranco's "Untouchable Face" and Lily Allen's "Fuck You" - both excellent songs by the way). Clearly it's mix making time again. Anyone know any other songs with "Fuck You," "Go Fuck Yourself," or... I could swear I heard one with "Fuck Off And Die" but that could be just wishful thinking.


Long ass day today over yonder celebrating [livejournal.com profile] head58's and [livejournal.com profile] cell23's grandfather's birthday with their family and the kids. It was an excellent day, just super long and I am the super tired. Night before that I met [livejournal.com profile] extrajoker to go to the showing of The Princess Bride at the park down the street from the erstwhile Crackhouse, which was awesome and hilarious and fun as hell and extrajoker and I had a fantastic time quietly and lovingly heckling/Rocky Horroring/MST3King the movie to each other. Mostly this involved pointing out repeatedly that you could write slashporn of it without altering a single line of dialogue, and whispering BURN every time Buttercup delivered a pithy insult to someone on screen. (Something I newly realized: Buttercup is otherwise pretty useless in the movie, but girlfriend could deliver a well worded jab to the pride like no other. Must have been all that farmboy tormenting she did at the beginning of the story.)

BTW, explain to me why I don't hang with [livejournal.com profile] extrajoker moar? oh yeah, lazy hermitude. Really have to work on cutting that out post move. Anyway I got home from that around 11ish, took it into my fool head to bake bread for the picnic today and packmoar until almost 4am this morning, after which I got about three hours of sleep before I had to be up and at 'em again for today. So yes... very long day.

And not just for me. :) Lovebug totally did the thing again today where he ran ran ran ran kerthunkzzzzzzzzzzzzz this afternoon. He had been tired and wobbly and cranky for a good two or three hours and keeping himself going through it by sheer force of stubborn three year old will before finally conking out mid-afternoon, after which [livejournal.com profile] cell23 scooped him up and sat with him, and well:



That is one soporific little boy, I tell you. THE SLEEP, IT IS CONTAGIOUS. (So apparently is the cute.)

Reminds me I did take some more pics today, as [livejournal.com profile] cell23's uncle has the next Nikon up from the Hatemonger so while in the process of drooling admiring it he let me run around and take a few pics of the party and the kids. I ought to hit him up for copies of those.

I was hoping to get more productive done this evening but between the no sleep, the ladytimes, and an impending Crohns flare, I am fried. Heading to bed now, hope to make an early start of it tomorrow.

Date: 2010-08-22 05:58 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] harinezumi.livejournal.com
How about "Fuck everything, shut up and drink! I don't wanna hear your shit tonight, I don't wanna think"

Rogue's March - Shut Up and Drink

Date: 2010-08-22 07:02 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] innostrantsa.livejournal.com
This may not be what you want, but I've always liked it.

Date: 2010-08-22 02:58 pm (UTC)From: [identity profile] veestah.livejournal.com
FFFFFF
best song ever XD

Date: 2010-08-24 12:32 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] austingoddess.livejournal.com
Nazi Punks Fuck Off?

Date: 2010-10-10 12:59 am (UTC)From: [identity profile] mahasin.livejournal.com
Totally like, months late, but Damien Rice's Rootless Tree.

Profile

anagramofbrat: (Default)
anagramofbrat

June 2023

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
111213 1415 16 17
18192021222324
252627282930 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:01 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios